Menstrual Cups
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with Diva Cup!

2 posters

Go down

Help with Diva Cup! Empty Help with Diva Cup!

Post  KJ25 Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:54 pm

Fair warning this post will have TMI for some readers.

I have been using Diva Cup for 10 months now and I always have minor leaks from it. I have very low flow, when I leave the Diva Cup if for 12 hours it isn't even full to the first line. That means it is not overflowing the blood is just getting around it. I had the same issue when I used tampons. The tampon itself would not be full of blood but there would be blood all over the string and some on the panty liner.

I assumed it was something I was going to have to just live with. This month I forgot about my Diva Cup as I was boiling it and melted/burnt it the day before my period started. I ordered a new Diva Cup online but needed something else for this period. I was finally able to find a drugstore that sold Instead Softcups. The first time I ever tried one I had no difficulty inserting it and absolutely no leaks. In addition I have always been able to feel my Diva Cup when I am wearing it but I do not feel the Instead softcups at all.

Does this mean that I am still not inserting the Diva Cup correctly or that there is something different about my shape that keeps both bell cups and tampons from creating an effective block? Also, if it is the second of those options are there any reusable cups that follow the same principles as the Instead cups?

KJ25

Back to top Go down

Help with Diva Cup! Empty DivaCup Problems

Post  VictoriaPhibes Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:42 pm