Menstrual Cups
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hiya: From a Not-Yet Cup Owner!

3 posters

Go down

Hiya: From a Not-Yet Cup Owner! Empty Hiya: From a Not-Yet Cup Owner!

Post  CUPCAKE Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:12 pm

Hello all, I'm a future cup owner. I finally decided on the ladycup LOTOS and I'm just saving up some extra money to order it up. I'm a college student so you know how it is with the money. -_^ I look forward to finding out everything I need to know about my new cup once its here.
CUPCAKE
CUPCAKE

Back to top Go down

Hiya: From a Not-Yet Cup Owner! Empty Re: Hiya: From a Not-Yet Cup Owner!

Post  Melissa569 Fri Jan 22, 2010 6:05 am

Welcome! I love my Lotos cup, its so pretty Smile. Wonderful that you decided to take the plunge. Just curious-- which size did you order if its ok to ask?

Also, here are some tips for removing ladycup, which I wish I woudl have heard about before trying it. Its just a few things that we usually have to figure out on our own after the first few tries, but maybe knowing now will help you jump right over all that Smile . You might have seen me say this elsewhere:

1-- Lady cup is a bit slippery, because it doesn't have grip rings. Keep a little tissue in your hand, and re-dry your figners whenever you need to. The more dry they are, the easier it is to grab.

2-- Pinch the base really hard, and rock it from side-to-side while pulling down. That helps break the seal. Ease out one edge fo the rim at a time (preferably the one in the front, or one ont he sides).

3-- For popping open, sometimes you can place a finger along side the cup to allow the air holes to draw in air, and let the cup open up more once inside.

Again, welcome, and please let us know when you get it. In the mean time, feel free to hang out and ask questions Smile
Melissa569
Melissa569

http://menstrualcupinfo.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Post  lily Fri Jan 22, 2010 7:35 am