Menstrual Cups
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Question about cups

2 posters

Go down

Question about cups Empty Question about cups

Post  horseygurl Mon Jul 19, 2010 9:15 pm

I have been looking into purchasing a cup, and have a question. I work with horses for a living and was wondering about the effectiveness of a cup with this line of work. From my "research" into cups the companies say that participating in physical activities are fine as well as sports. Has anyone heard of the cup not working effectively for someone that rides horses very frequently? I'm not trying to sound weird or ask a strange question, I am trying to find out if a cup will work in my line of work. I just want to find out any opinions before investing in a cup. Many thanks.
horseygurl
horseygurl

Back to top Go down

Question about cups Empty Re: Question about cups

Post  Melissa569 Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:36 am

I think its great to get other opinions Smile

I've seen several girls in LiveJournal who talked about successuflly using a cup while horse riding. With all the bouncing around and being out doors though, you'll want to make sure you get a good size/brand for your needs. One that is very comfortable while straddling something, and and can handle your flow. Even talk to your doctor so he/she can give you a good map out of how you are laid out up inside (unless you know yourself already), especially in regards to your cervix and all (is it high/low? etc.). That will really help you to pick the best one. And of course, asking us seasoned cup users about the brands you are interested in Smile
Melissa569
Melissa569

http://menstrualcupinfo.wordpress.com

Back to top Go down

Question about cups Empty RE: Question about cups

Post  horseygurl Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:24 am