Menstrual Cups
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

cervix/cup issues

4 posters

Go down

cervix/cup issues Empty cervix/cup issues

Post  mommyto4 Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:53 pm

I am new to this cup thing AF started yesterday so that was the first time trying out my cup, everything was fine, only used it a few hours yesterday. Today i used it all day doing fine getting in and out BUT when i went to take it out a little bit ago i couldn't find it!! I started freaking out so after digging around i found it and took it out Embarassed I have not put it back in because i'm afraid it will happen again. if this helps any my dr. told me my cervix is tilted backwards, it was way way back could that be the problem? i knew i shouldn't have cut the stem off Mad

any help or advice would be great! if it helps i have a meluna

thanks
Heather

mommyto4

Back to top Go down

cervix/cup issues Empty Re: cervix/cup issues

Post  hairballsplat Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:14 pm

for some people, cups migrate up after insertion. you could try bearing down as if giving birth and that might help get the cup within reach. you could also try squatting while trying to remove.
hairballsplat
hairballsplat

Back to top Go down

Post  mommyto4 Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:40 pm

so it's ok if it goes pretty far back? i did do what was suggested. it just freaked me out a bit lol

mommyto4

Back to top Go down

Post  Melissa569 Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:02 am