Menstrual Cups
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help with leaking

3 posters

Go down

Help with leaking Empty Help with leaking

Post  mangoldc Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:44 am

I am currently using my Diva Cup for the first time this cycle (I am on Day 4). I have read that if you have it inserted right, there should be no leaks at all. Does this mean that the outside of the cup should always be free from blood after it is removed? I'm trying to figure out how that is possible, especially on heavy days. Isn't some leakage always possible since your flow easily can get on the walls of your vagina, thus getting on the outside of your Diva cup? Also, since I am still new to this, I always use my finger to check that the Diva Cup has completely opened up. In so doing, I always get blood all over my fingers. Is that typical, especially on heavy days?

By heavy, I mean I am filling the cup 3/4 up every 45 min.

I've never had success turnking my cup 360 degrees after I insert it (as stated in the directions that came with it). I can turn it maybe a quarter of the way, then it won't budge. But, I do the finger sweep and it seems that cup has fully opened up.

How do I know if it is inserted far enough in?

Thanks for any help you can offer!

mangoldc

Back to top Go down

Help with leaking Empty Re: Help with leaking

Post  Melissa569 Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:14 am

You basically know your cup is in the right place when its comfortable, and sealed properly. For every woman, that may be a different spot or angle, you just have to try certain techniques and see what works best Smile