Menstrual Cups
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hi I'm a Diva/mooncup UK user

3 posters

Go down

Hi I'm a Diva/mooncup UK user Empty Hi I'm a Diva/mooncup UK user

Post  shaz1121 Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:32 pm

I have been using the cups for about 4 months but I am having alot of problems with leakage. I started with the mooncup and it leak the second day which is usually my heaviest day. Next month I tried the Diva cup and it leaked the first three day. This month I tried the mooncup again and it leaked everyday I just don't know what I am doing wrong. I always have to wear a pad because I know I will leak. Please help because I like to the cup just want it to stop leaking. Both cups are the large size.
Thanks

shaz1121

Back to top Go down

Hi I'm a Diva/mooncup UK user Empty Re: Hi I'm a Diva/mooncup UK user

Post  Kammioderin Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:39 pm

Hi there and welcome.

It looks like you've only been using cups for a few cycles but your first couple were leak free? The obvious question is if the cup is full or even partially full, sometimes a low cervix can take up space in a cup so it will be "full" before it reaches it's full capacity. If that's the case it might just need to be emptied more often. One of the other main leaking problems is the cup not being below the cervix and not really "catching" your flow. Adjusting the angle that you insert the cup can help with this, and I know when I do my sweep to be sure that the cup is open I can sometimes feel my cervix trying to peek out and I can wiggle my cup to get it inside.

There are a few posts in the problems area of the board about leaking, they might be able to help you more than I can.

Good luck.
Kammioderin
Kammioderin

Back to top Go down

Post  shaz1121 Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:59 pm

Thanks for the reply.